Heart of Rock and Roll

It’s been a hot minute since I’ve published a new playlist– I promise to do better and even hope to add some video content in the future.  I’m going to the Jimmy Buffett concert tonight and Huey Lewis is opening (think I’m more excited for him than Mr. Margaritaville), so I had to play one of my favorite Huey Lewis & the News songs.

Also- make sure to follow me on twitter (www.twitter.com/jollyspins) and snapchat (jollyspins) as I ramp up website activity!

Enjoy this playlist, and feel free to provide feedback and suggestions for songs you’d like to see in the comments section, I love reading them!

Here is the spotify link: 04.23.16 playlist

  • Coleman Hell – 2 Heads (3:32) : warm up and stretching
  • Huey Lewis & The News – The Heart of Rock and Roll (4:05) : Rolling hills to get started.  I aimed for an 80% max resistance hill, 2x.
  • The Rolling Stones – Paint It, Black (3:22) : I love this song.  Short sprints, each 15 seconds, with a 15 second break.
  • Vance Joy – Fire and the Flood (4:09) :  Endurance surges.  1 minute each, 1 minute break.  2x.  I love these, they can be really challenging if you get your pace and resistance right.  Should be a challenge, but not as fast as sprints and you’re holding for longer period of time.
  • Flo Rida – Run (3:52) : Sprints.  First is 15 sec, second is 20 sec, and third is 30 seconds.  Each begins on the minute mark.
  • Jonas Blue – Fast Car (3:32) : Lifts in and out of the saddle.  I can’t believe someone actually remixed this song, but it works.
  • The Rolling Stones – Sympathy for the Devil (6:17) : Endurance surges.  1 minute each, with 1 minute break.  3x.
  • Galantis – Runaway (3:47) : Uphill, quick pace.  Surges in the saddle as you climb.
  • JR JR – Gone (3:47) : Final set of endurance surges.  1 minute each, 1 minute break.  2x.
  • Lana Del Rey – Blue Jeans RAC Mix (3:38) : Lifts in and out of saddle.
  • Flo Rida – My House (3:12) : Anyone else obsessed with this song?  Three sprints, 30 seconds each.  They’re roughly at each :45 sec mark.  30 sec recovery in between.
  • Dawes – All Your Favorite Bands (3:35) : Cool down and stretch.

3 thoughts on “Heart of Rock and Roll

Leave a comment